looking for more advanced Wicca books to read/beyond 101

Hello all,

I have been studying on and off about Paganism (NeoWicca) for about four years now. I have read:

Simple Wicca

Wicca for the Solitary Practitioner

Living Wicca

The Magical Household

Drawing down the Moon

The Spiral Dance

Witch crafting and Book of Shadows by Phyllis Curott

the Meaning of Witchcraft by Gerald Gardner

The Witch's God and Goddess

read some of the Complete Book of Witchcraft by Buckland

I know about the Wiccan Rede, Law of Return, the sabbats, esbats, elements, the basics of grounding and centering, casting a circle, rituals, etc.

What I am searching for now is a somewhat structured plan of study that goes beyond the basics. Something that talks about ethics more or explains why we do certain practices, something that really makes you think about your beliefs and how you fit into the path. Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated. Thank you.

Views: 700

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Greetings, Moon Beam

Anything on the sacred texts webby any good for you perhaps? 

http://www.sacred-texts.com/pag/

Have you checked out the WitchVox stuff?

If you follow it through from start to end, I think it might help...

Part I: So You Wanna be a Witch  http://www.witchvox.com/va/dt_va.html?a=usfl&c=basics&id=2881

Part II: The Beginning Practice Phase  http://www.witchvox.com/va/dt_va.html?a=usfl&c=basics&id=2883

Part III: The Rhythmic Practice Phase  http://www.witchvox.com/va/dt_va.html?a=usfl&c=basics&id=2884

Part IV: Integrity: Making a Commitment  http://www.witchvox.com/va/dt_va.html?a=usfl&c=basics&id=2887

I wish you well on your path  Xx

Here are some books that I'd suggest:

"Castings" by Ivo Dominguez

"A Study of Witchcraft" by Deborah Lipp

"Devoted to You" by Judy Harrow

"The Elements of Ritual" by Deborah Lipp

"Path Through the Labyrinth" by Marian Green

"The Other Side of Virtue" by Brendan Myers

"Covensense" by Patricia Crowther